Active Incident
If you are experencing an NBN Fault, please check first the NBN Outage Page - https://www.nbnco.com.au/support/network-status

Intercapital/International Backhaul Networks




Operational

Core Network Services




Operational

Voice Network




Operational

Hosted PBX




Operational

Fibre Services




Operational

NBN




Operational

ADSL




Operational

UFB (NZ)




Operational

IP Transit




Operational

Data Centres




Operational

M2M Services




Operational

Incident Status

Operational

Components

NBN

Locations

VIC



November 26, 2020 3:14PM AEDT
November 26, 2020 4:14AM UTC
[Investigating] We are investigating an outage with the Werribee POI Backhaul at present.

November 26, 2020 3:44PM AEDT
November 26, 2020 4:44AM UTC
[Investigating] We are investigating an outage with the Werribee POI Backhaul at present.

November 26, 2020 4:33PM AEDT
November 26, 2020 5:33AM UTC
[Investigating] NBN Has advised that they are experencing issues with a Network Element at their Point of Interconnect in Werribee. They are still investigating and will advise when they have an update.

November 26, 2020 5:09PM AEDT
November 26, 2020 6:09AM UTC
[Investigating] Field Services have been engaged to investigate an equipment alarm. They will arrive on-site at 6PM. Further updates once the technician is on-site.

November 26, 2020 6:16PM AEDT
November 26, 2020 7:16AM UTC
[Investigating] Field Services have arrived on-site and are scoping the works required to restore services. Further updates if more information comes in from the field.

November 27, 2020 12:11AM AEDT
November 26, 2020 1:11PM UTC
[Investigating] A nbn field tech attended the site and replaced a faulty Integrated Media Module (IMM) Card on the Ethernet Fanout Switch at the Werribee Point of Interconnect (POI). However we have not seen a return to service with the port still down. We are engaging both NBN and our backhaul carrier on this issue.

November 27, 2020 8:57AM AEDT
November 26, 2020 9:57PM UTC
[Investigating] Our backhaul carriers Techs are on route to 3WER to investigate the issue further. Next update 10AM if not sooner.

November 27, 2020 10:16AM AEDT
November 26, 2020 11:16PM UTC
[Investigating] Backhaul carriers Tech onsite, actively investigating now.

November 27, 2020 10:45AM AEDT
November 26, 2020 11:45PM UTC
[Investigating] Carrier Tech has arrived onsite and conducting testing

November 27, 2020 11:28AM AEDT
November 27, 2020 12:28AM UTC
[Identified] Backhaul Carrier Tech has been to site and identified no light coming from nbn. This has been pushed back to nbn for a nbn Field tech to attend. No ETA is available at this time. We will update as soon as we have a response.

November 27, 2020 4:33PM AEDT
November 27, 2020 5:33AM UTC
[Identified] This incident has been escalated. Nbn technician is on route to 3WER for further investigation.

November 27, 2020 7:40PM AEDT
November 27, 2020 8:40AM UTC
[Identified] NBN Tech will be attending with Spare Parts arriving at 8.30PM

November 27, 2020 9:36PM AEDT
November 27, 2020 10:36AM UTC
[Monitoring] Services were restored just before 8.50PM by nbn. We are awaiting a RFO for this outage and will advise once we have this.

External Services

MS Office365